Snippets From My Diary; If Words Could Slay!

Words can slay. Literally! However, now that I think about it, if they could slay figuratively, most of us would be dead, with the remaining half in prisons for making that happen!

Rate this:

So I had been planning on making this post forever now, but was being my typical med-student lazy self. Then I came across this quote by one of my favorites, Khalid Husseini, and decided it’s about time I vent.
I do happen to be an overthinker. There you go. I said it. I think and rethink over others’ words while not showing a percentage of it on the outside. Part of it comes from everybody around who just speaks words out without realising the effects that result as a consequence.
I have never been able to understand how people end up just saying stuff. Later stating that they said it out of anger or that it was a spur of the moment thing or that you only hurt people you are close to. I’ve never understood how people could ever say something they never meant. I don’t understand how to make everyone realize that I end up believing what they say no matter how many times they later state it as a spur of the moment thing. It doesn’t even have to be close friends, it could be anyone that can speak! Definitely working over that bit but that doesn’t mean people don’t need to watch over what they say. Maybe being a writer makes it worse for me. Maybe because words are everything for us, not that actions don’t matter but words matter equally much! We’re sensitive people right here, OK? I don’t understand how they just talk mean and later forget about it while sending the victim into a frenzy of sleepless nights on a loop..
I don’t understand how they can take the burden of being indebted to the words they speak. I don’t understand, for I, here on a public platform claim to have pretty much always tried to mean every single thing I have ever said. I might be a horrible person or the devil in dusguise but I don’t say stuff I don’t mean, though, I might not always speak myself out. (Which is what I usually do, but that’s a different story, altogether!)
Words are important. Words are the strongest weapon ever. Words are…words! They could make or break a situation, entirely.

image
By Khalid Husseini, the man!!

Words can slay. Literally! However, now that I think about it, if they could slay figuratively, most of us would be dead, with the remaining half in prisons for making that happen!

DISCLAIMER: Now, before anyone takes this post to heart assuming it’s about them (Which is another hot favorite assumption of people these days, believing everything that gets said or done around is about them!), it isn’t. It comes from years of patience, oodles of silent observations and a final urge to vent it out for the first and last time.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

